Roger Ebert’s E-Book Tweets

I follow American film critic Roger Ebert on Twitter and always enjoy his erudite, funny, and frequent tweets. He has lately been tweeting about the difference between e-books and physical books and he’s very definitely on the side of real books (as I would be too). He illustrates his point brilliantly by way of thought provoking tweets showing how books do furnish a life. Follow Roger Ebert on Twitter here and some of the tweets below:

We only met in the first place because she spotted the cover of the e-book I was reading across the aisle on the train.

I found this e-book on a top shelf of a used e-book store. Its cover somehow reached out to me.

I love to relax in my library and let my eyes stray over my e-books, each one triggering its own response.

Needed: New Yorker cover showing Dr. Johnson in his library, a cup of tea at hand, with shelves and piles of his e-books.

Look at this theater ticket stub I found! I used it in an old e-book, from Stratford-upon-Avon.

Here’s my old e-book “10,000 Jokes, Toasts and Stories,” and written inside “To my boy Roger from Daddy.”

Studs Terkel left me his autographed Royko e-book, and you can see here where he must have dropped his cigar.

One thought on “Roger Ebert’s E-Book Tweets

  1. Pingback: EPILOGUE: the future of print | Alex Donald's Multiverse

Leave a comment