Reimagining Beckett

A mate of mine posted this to my Facebook timeline a few weeks ago and to my shame I only got around to watching it today. It’s too funny, so well edited that I’m ordering the box set. (And kudos for lifting this theme tune for extra authenticity!)

Samuel Beckett is one of my favourite Irishmen, one of our four Nobel Prize winners for literature, a writer who combines tragedy with comedy in a uniquely Irish way. It seems appropriate to post this close to Paddy’s Day. I think he’d love it.

 

Leave a Reply

