Work it Out – Beyonce Vs. Dave Matthews Vs. Jurassic 5 Vs. Deee-Lite

I’m just home from a gig, a launch event where I got to play some less dancefloor type tunes, and a bit more hiphop and electro. And so I broke out this tune; a great mash-up of Beyonce, Jurassic 5 with Dave Matthews, and Deeelite. It’s years old but I still like it.

Mash-ups are so played out at this stage, and there were only ever a few really great ones to begin with. (One of my favourites here – Christina Aguilera versus the Strokes. Honestly listen to it. It sounds like a perfect 60s pop song!)

This one belongs in my top ten. Both Beyonce and J5 are working it out and it rocks!

 

Leave a Reply

