The Brotherhood of the Flood – The Revelator Orchestra

The Revelator Orchestra is back with their sophomore album, The Brotherhood of the Flood. When I profiled the band before Peter Murphy explained his intention that the music is integral to the spoken word element and it’s not just an audiobook. That’s certainly clear from the first track released, “The Lost Alice” which features Colm Mac Con Iomaire, violinist and member of The Frames.



The Brotherhood of the Flood contains fourteen tracks that tell the story of nine people who give themselves to the fictional Rua river in the year 1984 and is inspired by frontman Peter Murphy’s second novel Shall We Gather at the River. On this album Peter is joined by Acko Atkinson, songwriter composer and producer, and Paula Cox on vocals.

The Brotherhood of the Flood is released on Devil-Elvis Records tomorrow, October 23rd.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s