V Jewellery

Valentine’s Day is just days away and while I usually post about lingerie at this time of year (in part to help the boys out with pressie ideas and in part just because I adore undies) for a change I decided to do a jewellery post.

Founded in England in April last year, V Jewellery is the brainchild of Laura Vann who noticed a gap in the market for affordable quality jewellery. She explains: “I often saw friends wearing incredible pieces that were either one-offs found on the Portobello Road, or designer pieces with a price tag to match. I saw no brands in the jewellery market that were accessible in terms of availability or price to young women like myself. When I began working for my father I persistently asked him if we could fill this gap in the market by creating our own affordable, vintage inspired brand.”

I reckon lots of women would love this range. Made from silver with CZ and synthetic stones, the pieces are beautifully designed and well priced, with a decidedly feminine feel. So boys, if your girlfriend would rather wear a dress than leathers, if she’s in love with vintage, if Audrey Hepburn is her style icon, then this is the pressie to go for!

As for me? While the rings are a lot more delicate than the huge ones I tend to wear, the Spine Ring is a definite winner and the Fly necklace would integrate well into my existing collection. (Click on the pics below to be taken to the items on the V Jewellery site.)

DECO COLUMN PENDANT - £100
DECO COLUMN PENDANT – £100
MYTHOS FLY PENDANT - £80
MYTHOS FLY PENDANT – £80
DECO CHRYSLER RING - £100
DECO CHRYSLER RING – £100
SIMPLICITY SPINE RING - £100
SIMPLICITY SPINE RING – £100
DECO APOLLO LOBE EARRINGS- £105
DECO APOLLO LOBE EARRINGS- £105
Leave a Reply

