White on blonde

I’ve basically had the same hairstyle since I was three years old: long, straight and golden blonde. I’m not very adventurous with my hair – leaving it down or putting it into a ponytail is my entire repertoire – and I wish I was a bit more experimental with haircuts but I’m too afraid! For years I have toyed with the idea of going peroxide blonde, but my hair grows really quickly so the maintenance would be expensive, plus the bleach would ruin the condition so it would have to be a lot shorter. I’ve never been brave enough to take the plunge even though I love pale hair with pale skin (and my ghostly white complexion would certainly qualify as pale!)

Below are some of my white blonde hair inspirations: the Original Blonde, Marilyn Monroe; the Rock and Roll Blonde, Debbie Harry; the Edgy Blonde, Gwen Stefani (What I want to know is, how does she have long bleached hair that looks OK? A hairdresser on call 24/7? Hairpieces?); and lastly, the Intellectual Blonde, Tilda Swinton (her white hair and pale skin are my ideal.)

What about you? Any hair dreams or disasters? Any advice for a wannabe peroxide gal? Let me know in the comments!

Marilyn Monroe
Marilyn Monroe
Debbie Harry
Debbie Harry
Gwen+Stefani+Updos+Hair+Knot+33Gd6AgLWxAx
Gwen Stefani
Tilda Swinton for Chanel
Tilda Swinton for Chanel
Leave a Reply

