Elise Dray

As regular readers know I am a magpie when it comes to jewellery, but in almost four years of the blog I have never featured earrings. Why? Because I don’t have my ears pierced. It might seem strange for such a big jewellery fan but I just never got around to it. However I would definitely change my mind for French designer Elise Dray’s gorgeous earrings. Given that they’re precious stones, they’re a bit out of my price range (at the moment, but I live in hope) but nonetheless it’s worth posting things we can all drool over and dream about, no?

Made from black, yellow or rose gold and featuring white, brown and black diamonds, these are statement pieces that also manage to retain an element of delicacy and fragility. I particularly like the fact that many of the sets have a different earring for each ear: one stud and one drop. Elise also makes beautiful rings including delicate thumb rings and double rings.

You can buy her work (should you be in the money!) at Matches and have a look at the full collection on Elise’s website.

Diamond & pink gold clip feather earring
Diamond & pink gold clip feather earring
White diamond & gold dragon wing earrings
White diamond & gold dragon wing earrings
Grey & white diamond shark teeth earrings
Grey & white diamond shark teeth earrings
Diamond & black gold muse earrings
Diamond & black gold muse earrings
Diamond & pink gold single maxi-bar earring
Diamond & pink gold single maxi-bar earring
Diamond & white gold single tiger earring
Diamond & white gold single tiger earring
Leave a Reply

