Urban Decay’s All Nighter

I’m not going to complain about the recent heatwave we’ve been having. It can get hot as hell and long may it last as far as I’m concerned. The one slight drawback to all this heat is the effect it has on make-up. I don’t know about the rest of you, but within five minutes of leaving my house, my make-up has started to slide off, and rather than looking glowy or dewy or any of those lovely feminine beauty terms, I look like a hot mess.

So Urban Decay to the rescue. Many of you know the brand for their famous eyeshadow palette Naked (as yet I haven’t got my hands on one of these but it’s only a matter of time) or their amazing eyeshadow primer which helps shadow stick to the eyelids without creasing. Now meet All Nighter, Urban Decay’s make-up setting spray. Basically it’s like hairspray for your face!

I was first introduced to this miracle product by my mother (make-up guru extraordinaire) who did my make-up for my sister’s wedding and finished it off with this stuff. The result? My make-up DID NOT MOVE. All day. All I had to do was reapply some lipstick but that was pretty much it. Since then I’ve been a convert. I’ve used it for weddings, DJ gigs and various other events where I want my make-up to look good for hours and won’t necessarily have time to touch it up, but it comes into its own in the summer.

This is definitely one to purchase if your make-up is down to your knees by lunchtime! You can buy online at or in-store at Debenhams. The travel size is €12 and the large size is €28.

Urban Decay All Nighter Make-Up Setting Spray
Urban Decay All Nighter Make-Up Setting Spray
4 thoughts on “Urban Decay’s All Nighter

Leave a Reply

