Isabel Marant X H&M

Fashion obsessives, are you hungering for a high-street fashion fix with a designer edge? If so, bookmark your diaries for November 14th and be prepared to get up early as Isabel Marant’s collaboration with H&M will hit stores that day.

Marant’s signature Parisian boho-cool vibe could make for one of the more successful collaborations. H&M started working with designers in 2004 with a collection by Karl Lagerfeld. I was lucky enough to get a black chiffon dress from this range and I often wear it in winter. In 2005 it was the turn of Stella McCartney which resulted in a highly wearable range of pieces. I was in London when this came out and I hotfooted it to the Kensington branch on my lunch break only to find that most of it was already gone. I did manage to get a gorgeous cream wool and satin jumper that I still wear.

While I was not a fan of the Versace collection (garish prints only work well on expensive fabrics with perfect tailoring) or the Madonna one (if you need an explanation as to why, check this out), I did love the recent Margiela which was very true to the designer’s aesthetic. I seriously adored the lingerie in the Sonia Rykiel collaboration but didn’t manage to get my hands on any which STILL annoys me!

I reckon Marant’s outing with H&M will be a huge hit. And if I could make a suggestion: Dear H&M, please let your next collaboration be with Agent Provocateur or Chantal Thomass. An affordable luxe lingerie collection would be a dream come true!

2 thoughts on “Isabel Marant X H&M

  1. Pingback: Dream DJ Gig: Isabel Marant pour H&M launch | Alex Donald's Multiverse

  2. Pingback: Alexander Wang x H&M | Alex Donald's Multiverse

Leave a Reply

