A Dream Come True

OK so I’ve been holding out on you. I have news. Big news. It’s been in the pipeline for months but in August I will finally move into my own house!

Maybe that doesn’t seem like a big deal but it will be my 19th house move, so to say that I am entirely sick of changing addresses is an understatement. (I suppose on the plus side I am the most efficient person anyone knows at packing up a house and moving.) I have been dreaming of living on my own since I was approximately four years old. Most of the time I have moved because I have had to, e.g. moving country, leases coming to an end, other people moving in, etc. For the first time in my life I am moving into a house that is my own, that I don’t have to leave unless I want to, and that is one of the best things that has ever happened to me.

So the upshot blog-wise is that y’all can expect a LOT of home/interiors posts in the next few weeks as I share with you the journey of renovating a tiny house in a lovely old area of Dublin city. The two bedroom cottage has been gutted and everything will be new – foundations, wiring, plumbing, the works. I have been researching and bookmarking like mad and have built up a folder of ideas which will be converted into posts in the coming weeks. When it’s all done I’ll stick some pics up here too.

Lastly I would like to thank this man for making my dreams come true.

5 thoughts on “A Dream Come True

  1. Pingback: Luggage Racks « Alex Donald's Multiverse

  2. Congrats Alex and all the best in the new digs, exciting times ahead! I moved a few weeks ago and I could have done with your expert advise 🙂

Leave a Reply

