International Dawn Chorus Day 2012

This Sunday, May 6th, is International Dawn Chorus Day. (I know, there’s a day for everything, right?) Anyway one of the things that I love about living in my Dad’s house in the mountains is the sound of the birds singing their Dawn Chorus. I’m often awake at 5 or 6 in the morning, not because I’m an early riser but because I don’t manage to get to sleep for hours! The cacophony of bird song in the mountains is amazing, life affirming even. So on Sunday I recommend you stumble out of bed a bit early and have a listen, it’s well worth it. You can always go back to bed if you’re knackered!

One thought on “International Dawn Chorus Day 2012

  1. Pingback: Take Me to Church – Hozier | Alex Donald's Multiverse

Leave a Reply

