Viewing this weekend

It’s been a long week so far and it’s only Thursday morning! Please excuse the lack of regular posting but between my very demanding job and a DJing gig last night I’ve had a lot on my plate this week…not that I’m complaining…being busy is so preferable to lying around doing nowt.

Anyway this weekend is the Electric Picnic and the weather is forecast as torrential rain which means the grounds of Stradbally will be Glastonbury-esque. This allied to my exhaustion and the fact that many of my mates aren’t going this year means that the notion of staying at home all weekend, chilling out, watching movies and writing seems very very attractive.

I have a number of things bookmarked and downloaded on iTunes movies that would make for perfect viewing. Firstly a documentary called “Sid! By Those Who Really Knew Him” which is about Sid Vicious of the Sex Pistols. Sid is widely known as a bumbling attention-seeking dimwit but a very different picture is painted in this documentary. I’ve been looking forward to it for ages.

Ever since I had a rather sweet dream about Ryan Reynolds (nothing raunchy – we were in love and stupidly happy – how sad!) a few weeks ago I have been interested in seeing some of his films. I recently bookmarked “The Nines”, a film he starred in which debuted in 2007 at Sundance to good reviews.

iTunes also had a “Rent for 99c” deal going on with some brilliant titles available. I rented “The Candidate” starring my favourite actor Robert Redford. Released in 1972, the film has become a classic of American political cinema and of course my aim is to see everything Redford has ever done in his amazing career.

Anyway I shall let you know next week what my decision was. If I stay at home you can look forward to some reviews this day next week!

Leave a Reply

