AW 2011 Lust List

It may seem silly to be looking at clothes for Autumn/Winter in August but with the weather we’ve been having recently who can blame me if my thoughts have turned to cosy knits, warm trousers and boots?

Regular readers are familiar with my penchant for stalking Net A Porter and lusting after items I can’t afford. I think this is because for the last couple of years I haven’t had much money so I haven’t been able to afford anything, therefore I may as well lust after designer clothes as stuff in Topshop, the reasoning being that Topshop is only slightly out of my grasp and therefore much more frustrating! However now that I have a job and some money I intend to remedy this so keep your eye on the Multiverse as posts become more affordably focussed!

Anyway back to the point. This season I would love this classic Michael Kors dress (I can see me doing book signings in this – hey! this is fantasy land after all!), almost anything by Rick Owens but this coat is a good place to start, cropped trews by new spin off label Burberry Brit, some luxe boots by Dolce and Gabbana, and colour accents in the form of a lurid leopard print scarf by YSL, one of Christopher Kane’s neon clutches and some red courts by Isabel Marant.

(If you think this lot is bad, you should see my actual wish list on Net a Porter!)

Michael Kors twist-front stretch-jersey dress
Rick Owens belted structured jersey coat
Burberry Brit wool-blend flannel trousers
Isabel Marant Gatsy zebra print shoes
Dolce and Gabbana over the knee leather boots
Christopher Kane laser-cut leather clutch
Yves Saint Laurent Leopard Print Wool and Cashmere scarf
2 thoughts on “AW 2011 Lust List

  1. Róisín Ní Mhórdha

    Oh Alex, such beautifully chosen pieces. Dreams do come true as miracles happen so perhaps our Lust Lists on N-A-P will come to be realised!

Leave a Reply

