Fifty People – One Question

Fifty People One Question is a series of films made around the world in cities including New York, London and New Orleans. The project is an ongoing social experiment and film series exploring human connections through people and place. I recently saw the piece that was filmed in Galway, Ireland, where the question they asked was “what is your greatest life regret”. The answers range from the funny to the heartbreaking. Have a look here:

What’s your greatest life regret? I think mine would be not learning how to play the drums when I was much younger. I guess I’m lucky that so far in my life I don’t have any major regrets. Let’s hope I can keep it that way.

4 thoughts on “Fifty People – One Question

  1. I really loved this short, it made me laugh & shed a wee tear…all in 11mins! 🙂

    I try not dwell on regrets but there is one that definitely stands out – buying an over-priced house during Irelands celtic tiger property boom!!

  2. Mark Lennox

    A very nice little film, and you were right, it was funny, and heartbreaking.

    It seems the vast majority of the regrets were something that people had not done. I’m off to wreak some havoc somewhere, and I’ll blame you when the gardai are called! 😉

Leave a Reply

