Buffalo Preview Morning

I was invited to the Buffalo SS2011 preview in their store on Wicklow Street a couple of weeks ago. My sister was the store manager there for a couple of years and consequently I have bought many many (far too many) pairs of shoes from them. The shoes are always high quality, at a good price point, and trend led. An all round good buy!

Amy took me around the store and showed me the upcoming collections, which include luxurious classics, well priced summer sandals, and some droolworthy boots. My wishlist has grown as a result and I’m particularly excited for one pair of boots to come in stock next week! Below are  a couple of the other shoes that caught my eye:

Lace Up in Silver - €75
Strap up Wedge in Nero - €155.00

I particularly loved the Kat Maconie collection. Kat creates classic well crafted shoes with a luxe edge. I predict this line will be hugely popular for Buffalo. Below a couple of my favourites from her SS2011 collection:

Neil and the immaculately turned out Buffalo girls. Pic by Brendan Duffy
Leave a Reply

