The Final Deadline

My two previous deadlines for finishing my book have come and gone, not because I’m not working my ass off but because sometimes the book just doesn’t cooperate! Characters take on lives of their own and plot lines appear that must be explored. I had written an outline ending but now have had to revise it as I’ve had a much better idea. My new and final deadline is to finish draft one by my birthday (which is May 25th, fact fans!). Then I shall be able to say that I have written two books by my thirty fifth birthday and that makes me very happy.

So I shall have my head down for the next three weeks, I shall be ignoring the glorious sunshine we have been blessed with and shunning anything that takes my mind off my main goal. See you at the other end (but don’t worry I’ll find the time to post as normal!).

2 thoughts on “The Final Deadline

Leave a Reply

