Female Heroines

Sorry for the late posting today but I arrived home from New York at 9am this morning and promptly went to bed. The red-eye flight plus five days of partying wore me out! I’m fighting the jet lag as we speak, my head nodding precariously every five minutes or so.

Anyway this is Women’s History Month in the USA and to commemorate the event The Huffington Post asked some women writers to nominate their female heroines. It’s an interesting article and the answers include such inspirational women as Rosa Parks, Gertrude Bell and Hillary Clinton.

My female heroine would probably be Edith Piaf and I have written about her before on the Multiverse, explaining my reasons for admiring her. However I would also give shout outs to Debbie Harry, Nancy Cunard and Natalie Barney. Who would yours be?

Leave a Reply

