Manley by Emma Manley

I was in Bow in the Powerscourt Townhouse Centre last week having a look around. My eye was drawn to several pieces dotted around the shop and when I looked at the label they were all by Irish designer Emma Manley. I emailed Emma to see if I could have her lookbook and she kindly obliged.

Emma launched her own label, Manley, in 2010 after working at one of my favourite labels, VPL, and at Alexander McQueen including McQueen’s final collection. The pieces from the Manley SS2011 collection I saw were sportswear influenced separates with some edgy detailing and in feminine colours such as pale blue and sea green. I particularly loved the studded sweater in the first picture.

Go into Bow and check out Emma’s stuff. It’s really well priced, very well made and the separates would integrate well into most women’s wardrobes.

One thought on “Manley by Emma Manley

Leave a Reply

