Wine Glasses

It is a well known fact amongst my family and friends that I am a very clumsy girl. I moved into my current home with twelve wine glasses and now only have three left and I have no-one to blame for the loss except myself. I don’t even have to be drunk to knock things over – one of my worst accidents last year involved me dropping a glass bottle of San Pellegrino which landed on my big toe and then shattered, leaving me with a huge bruise under my nail and cuts on my feet from the broken glass!

I have been scouring the web for shatterproof wine glasses but the only ones I can find are made from plastic and very ugly. So until someone invents something beautiful and Alex-proof I will have to buy something cheap in the knowledge that they will inevitably be broken. Zara Home are now delivering to Ireland and I found these lovely and very cheap glasses on their site (click pics to buy):

Leave a Reply

