Lisa Eldridge Make Up

From the age of 12 up until I moved out to live on my own at 21 I lived with my Dad on our own in our little cottage in the Dublin mountains. My father was an amazing single parent and we’re very close to this day, however there were of course some things that were beyond even his reach. I’m talking about make-up, hair, beauty products, fashion, and girlie things of that nature. I learned how to do my make up from magazines and my friends. My mother is a make up expert but as I wasn’t living with her I had limited access to her font of cosmetic knowledge. If only I had had access to Lisa Eldridge’s make up tutorials it would have revolutionised my teenage years!

Lisa Eldridge is a make up artist from the UK who works on fashion editorials, runway shows and celebrities. Her magazine client list includes British, Italian and Japanese Vogue, Allure, The Face, Numero, Pop and Another. Lisa has worked with designers such as Chloe, Alberta Ferretti, Prada, Donna Karan, Moschino and PPQ, and celebrities that include Cameron Diaz, Kate Moss, Heidi Klum, Cate Blanchet, Demi Moore and Selma Hayek. She has also designed and developed a make up line with Shiseido and has also worked with No. 7.

Lisa describes her signature make up style as a fresh, flawless skin and an understated modern approach to beauty. The video tutorials on her site cover the basics such as applying flawless foundation and concealer and covering acne, through to creating a pin-up look and dramatic eye shadow looks. The videos are very well shot, well lit, and Lisa has a gorgeous speaking voice which helps! Even if you’re a make up addict you will still find great advice and tips on the videos and on her blog. Very highly recommended.

2 thoughts on “Lisa Eldridge Make Up

Leave a Reply

