Zadig & Voltaire

Last Thursday and Friday, I was staying in the Marais district in the 3rd arrondissement of Paris. This area is wonderful, exactly what lots of people envisage when they think of Paris; beautiful architecture, tons of cafes for people watching, great little neighbourhood bars and good restaurants, and yes, shops!

While on my way to lunch one day I happened upon Zadig & Voltaire. I have seen their clothing and accessories featured in glossies but had never been into one of their stores before. I knew within seconds that it was dangerous; Z & V is the kind of place where you breathe an enormous sigh of relief if you don’t have your credit card as you won’t be tempted to overspend. I fell in love with and would have loved to buy (click pics to be taken through to Z & V’s shop):

A gorgeous leather bag featuring heavy chain straps

Pouch Rock Deluxe

A 70s inspired sequinned t-shirt in a midnight blue/purple colour

T-Shirt Trusty Deluxe

This leather t-shirt which would go with approximately 90% of my wardrobe.

Trusty Leather T-Shirt

The one item that it broke my heart to leave was a pair of soft black leather ankle boots, which had a small heel (perfect for everyday wear), red lining (be still my heart!) and teeny tiny little skulls covering them (swoon!). At €455 they exceeded my budget and so I walked away from them with a very heavy heart!

Teddy Boots
Leave a Reply

