I wish…

…that I was this guy. Just to wake up and be this good, even for one day, would be incredible! I’ve always wanted to be a drummer and, you never know, one day I may learn. It’s the first instrument I listen to in a track and if the drummer is good, I’ll buy a band’s albums solely to listen to the drum tracks. I have a thing for good drummers, especially Jimmy Chamberlin, Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Brian Chase and Stephen Perkins, and that’s the concise list! However JoJo Mayer is a God amongst drummers, the kind of musician that makes other musos sick!  Check out his awesomeness and general genius below:

You can also check out the list of the 50 greatest drummers of all time as compiled by Gigwise, but I think it’s a travesty. OK, John Bonham is number 1 and that’s as it should be, but the inclusion of my most loathed drummer, the most annoying man ever to sit behind a kit and the most boring drummer of all time, is a huge mistake.

3 thoughts on “I wish…

  1. Pingback: Bohemian Mupsody « Alex Donald's Multiverse

  2. Pingback: New Foos « Alex Donald's Multiverse

  3. Pingback: Inspiration from Mr Buddy Rich « Alex Donald's Multiverse

Leave a Reply

