Wedding season approaches (looks like I’m attending three this year so far) and a new frock must be bought. I have been stalking the sales online to see what I can find and was very impressed with the Matches sale so far – sizeable reductions and a huge range.

Diane von Furstenberg is reknowned for her wrap dress first designed by her in 1973 and, due to its huge influence on women’s fashion, now in the permanent collection at the Costume Institute at the Met. The dress has been worn by everyone from Carrie Bradshaw to Michelle Obama. The wrap dresses are on the Matches site but there are tons of other designs available too. I think a DvF dress would be a very appropriate choice for a wedding and a classic buy that one could wear again and again. Some favourites below (click on pics to be taken to the item on the Matches site):

Izzy Embellished Dress

Basuto Wrap Dress

New Julian Two Dress

Yahzi Sequin Gown (perfect for a black tie wedding)

And lastly this isn’t for a wedding, but I saw this top and fell in absolute LOVE with it. It’s so me and would go with so much in my wardrobe. I’d rather get this than any dress but a girl must prioritise!

Hanka Embellished Top

