Regular town goers will surely have noticed that Kiehl’s have opened a stand-alone store in Dublin at 35 Wicklow Street. I popped in last week to check it out and they kindly allowed me to take some pics. The interior is gorgeous and is custom designed by the Kiehl’s merchandising team who fit out all their stores around the world.

Kiehl’s was founded as an apothecary in New York in 1851 and by the early decades of the 20th century they were producing their own brand products.  It has gone on to become a world recognised beauty brand with good quality products that contain many natural ingredients and herbs. Kiehl’s is unique in that they do not do any advertising, preferring instead to rely on word of mouth.

I have used some Kiehl’s products before and particularly loved the super luxurious Creme de Corps, the Lip Balm #1, and the Creme with Silk Groom for the hair. I’ve also heard great things about the anti-aging Abyssine Cream and cult product Blue Astringent Herbal Lotion. The staff provided me with a few product samples and I’m sure I’ll be a customer in future.

Apparently the Dublin store will have a treatment room providing custom facials within the next couple of weeks. Although there isn’t an Irish website, you can buy products from the UK site if you’re outside Dublin.

